Attendance Grants

Attendance Grants

TROG 2020 Annual Scientific Meeting –  Attendance Grant Guidelines

Applications for Attendance Grants have now closed.

TROG Cancer Research is pleased to call for Attendance Grant applications to enable participation in the 2020 Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM). Each ASM grant will cover the recipient’s full registration fee only. These grants are available through the generous sponsorship of ICON Cancer Centre, Varian Medical Systems and TROG Cancer Research and are available for attendance at the following workshops:

  • Clinical Research Education Workshop (CREW)
  • Technical Research Workshop (TRW)
  • RANZCR SMART Workshop

Successful applicants will be responsible for organising their own travel and accommodation, and covering the cost of any other expenses occurred in relation to ASM attendance. Where possible, preference will be given to those who plan on actively contribute to the ASM i.e. oral or poster presentation, chairing of session’s etc.

Please refer to the specific workshop eligibility criteria and submission instructions. Please note: each workshop has slightly different requirements.

Click here for Clinical Research Education Workshop (CREW) Attendance Grant Eligibility Criteria

Click here for Technical Research Workshop (TRW) Attendance Grant Eligibility Criteria

Click here for RANZCR SMART Workshop Attendance Grant Eligibility Criteria

Applications close: 11 December 2019

All applications will be assessed by a panel of reviewers, based on the eligibility criteria and the supporting documents provided.

Incomplete applications will not be considered.

Award recipients will be invited to attend the TROG 2020 ASM Gala Dinner, where they will be presented with their award certificates.

Please contact or view this website for additional information

ASM Countdown

Important Dates

Abstract Submissions Open

16 September 2019

Registration Opens

9 October 2019

Peer Recognition Award Submissions Open

4 November 2019

Attendance Grant Applications Open

4 November 2019

Abstract Submissions Close

18 November 2019

Attendance Grant Applications Close

11 December 2019

Early Bird Registration Closes

24 January 2020

Abstract Presenter Registration Deadline

7 February 2020


Organising Committee
A/Prof Puma Sundaresan
Ms Jo Page
Ms Susan Goode
Ms Alisha Moore
Ms Renee Swanson
Mr Patrick Wheeler
Program Development Committee
A/Prof Puma Sundaresan
Ms Jo Page
Dr Paolo De Ieso
Ms Susan Goode
Ms Mel Grand
Dr Jane Ludbrook
Dr Lachlan McDowell
Ms Alisha Moore
Dr Lucinda Morris
Dr Sasha Senthi
Ms Renee Swanson